Historic Landmark Preservation Commission

Regular Meetings

Meetings shall be held monthly or as required.


The Historic Landmark Commission shall consist of 7 members who shall be appointed for 2 year terms. 

The members may be removed in accordance with the provisions of Section 10.03.


The Historic Landmark Commission shall act in an advisory capacity to the City Council in all matters pertaining to historic preservation, and shall exercise such other duties and further powers as are delegated to it by ordinance.


The Historic Landmark Commission itself shall appoint and designate from its members a Chairperson and Vice Chairperson to preside over Commission actions. 

Guidelines, regulations and responsibilities shall be prescribed by ordinance.

For more information, view the City of Pearsall Charter (PDF).