Parks & Recreation Commission

Regular Meetings

Meetings shall be held monthly or as required.


The Parks and Recreation Commission shall consist of 5 members who shall be appointed for 2 year terms. 

The members may be removed in accordance with the provisions of Section 10.03.


The Parks and Recreation commission shall act in an advisory capacity to the City Council in all matters pertaining to Parks and Recreation, and shall exercise such other duties and further powers as are delegated to it by ordinance.


The Parks and Recreation Commission itself shall appoint and designate from its members a Chairperson and Vice Chairperson to preside over Commission actions.

Guidelines, regulations, and responsibilities shall be prescribed by ordinance.

For more information, view the City of Pearsall Charter (PDF).